University of Kashmir


University of Kashmir

The Kashmir University, at Hazratbal, is amongst the oldest and most prestigious institutions of higher learning.

As a part of its social outreach and relevance program, the University has established satellite campuses in five locations, so that quality higher education is provided to students in remote and border areas.

The locations chosen for the campuses are Leh, Kargil, Anantnag, Kupwara, Sri Nagar, Jammu and Zakura.

Each location was carefully chosen to ensure maximum benefit to local populations. The courses offered in these locations were also designed sensitively.

4,67,427 sq ft
Project Type
University Campus
Brief of the project
Highly resource efficient campuses and climatic responsive buildings designed and delivered at 7 challenging locations of Kashmir Valley like Leh, Kargil and kupwara. etc.